Neighborhood Betterment Council


  • 6 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday quarterly
  • Fire Training Room
    Fairborn Government Center
    44 W Hebble Avenue
    Fairborn, OH 45324


This Council consists of eight citizen members, of which Council appoints five, and the five members of this group appoint two. All members are appointed for three-year terms.

  • Sean Walker, Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Christopher Reaster, Term Expires: December 31, 2019
  • Jennifer Warner, Term Expires: December 31, 2019
  • Robert Gast II, Term Expires: December 31, 2018
  • Rodney McCubbins, Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Council Description

The Neighborhood Betterment Council was established by Resolution Number 123-92. The Neighborhood Betterment Council (NBC) helps to identify and coordinate efforts to address the needs of the City's low-and-moderate income population. They are responsible for reviewing and making recommendations regarding loan applications and annual Action Plans, and providing input for the City's 5-Year Consolidated Plan.